Breaking NewsState

AAP releases second list of candidates for U’khand polls

Wednesday, 12 January 2022 | PNS | Dehradun

The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) released its second list of candidates on Tuesday for Uttarakhand assembly elections. The state in-charge of the party Dinesh Mohaniya released the list of 18 candidates on his Twitter handle that included 11 candidates from Garhwal and seven candidates from the Kumaon division. The party has chosen Arvind Verma to contest from Kotdwar, Gajendra Chauhan from Srinagar, Guddu Lal from Tharali and Kulwant Singh from Kichha. The party has fielded Sumant Tiwari from Kedarnath, Amendra Bisht from Dhanaulti, Naveen Pirshali from Raipur, Ravindra Anand from Dehradun Cantt, Trilok Singh Negi from Tehri, Raju Maurya from Doiwala and Mamta Singh from Jwalapur. In the Kumaon constituencies, the party has chosen Narayan Suradi from Dharchula, Prakashchand Upadhyay from Dwarahat, Taradutt Pandey from Jageshwar, Sagar Pandey from Bhimtal, Bhuvan Arya from Nainital besides Jarnail Singh Kali and Kulwant Singh from Gadarpur and Kichha assembly seats respectively. The AAP’s state in-charge said that the party has announced candidates on 42 seats so far out of 70 seats and the names of the candidates for the remaining seats will be announced soon.  He added that AAP has emerged as the best alternative for the public in the state and asked the candidates to bring the party’s vision to the public ahead of the elections. 

Related Articles

Back to top button