Top Stories

President approves medals for six police personnel of U’khand

Wednesday, 26 January 2022 | PNS | Dehradun

The President Ram Nath Kovind has approved conferment of be honoured with Police Medals on the occasion of Republic Day on Wednesday. According to the police headquarters, additional director general of police (administration) Abhinav Kumar has been selected for President’s Police Medal (PPM) for distinguished services while five police personnel will be awarded Police Medals for their meritorious service on the 73rd Republic Day.

These five medal awardees include the deputy superintendent of police (DySP) of Chamoli district, Dhan Singh Tomar, DySP Nandan Singh Bisht (M) from Police Headquarters, DySP of Pauri, Ganesh Lal, Inspector Mahesh Chandra Chandola (Intelligence headquarters) from Dehradun and sub inspector Ramesh Chandra Bhatt from Champawat. The State’s Director General of Police (DGP) Ashok Kumar has congratulated all the medal winners for this achievement. 

Related Articles

Back to top button