Major bureaucratic rejig in U’khand, 24 IAS officers & one PCS officer transferred

Thursday, 18 May 2023 | PNS | DEHRADUN

In a massive bureaucratic re-jig in Uttarakhand, the Pushkar Singh Dhami government has transferred as many as 24 IAS officers and one PCS officer. Additional Secretary (Personnel and Vigilance) Karmendra Singh has issued the transfer orders.

The reshuffle includes the district magistrates of Haridwar, Nainital and Almora. DM Nainital Dhiraj Singh Garbyal will now be the DM of Haridwar. Almora DM Vandana has been shifted to Nainital as DM. Vineet Tomar, who was the MD of Kumaon Mandal Development Corporation, has been made the DM Almora.

Haridwar DM Vinay Shankar Pandey has been appointed as the secretary to the Chief Minister, MSME and investment commissioner. Additional chief secretary Anand Bardhan has been given the responsibility of finance and infrastructure development commissioner. The principal secretary R K Sudhanshu has been given the charge of secretary urban development while R Meenakshi Sundaram has been given the responsibility of secretary planning for externally aided projects. Sachin Kurve will have the additional charge of civil aviation while Arvind Singh will additionally look after the responsibility of drinking water.

Chief development officer Nainital Sandeep Tiwari has been given the additional charge of MD, Kumaon Mandal Development Corporation and the PCS officer Arvind Kumar Pandey has been given the charge of secretary, Human Rights Commission.

Secretary, drinking water, Nitesh Kumar Jha has been appointed as secretary of rural development. Brijesh Kumar Sant has been removed from the post of DG, Mining while Vijay Kumar Yadav has been relieved from the post of secretary, forest and environment protection and climate change. Additional secretary C Ravi Shankar has been relieved of the charge of the chief electoral officer. Secretary BVRC Purushottam has been removed from the department of agriculture and farmers’ welfare. Dipendra Kumar Chaudhary has been given the responsibility of agriculture while Pankaj Kumar Pandey has been given the charge of director general Mining with additional responsibility of secretary Public Works.

Related Articles

Back to top button