Breaking News

BJP declares candidates from 59 Assembly seats

Thursday, 20 January 2022 | PNS | Dehradun

The Bharatiya Janata Party released the list of its candidates from 59 constituencies for the Assembly election on Thursday.

Chief minister Pushkar Singh Dhami has been fielded from Khatima which he currently represents while other senior leaders too have been fielded from the constituencies which they currently represent. BJP state president Madan Kaushik has been fielded from Haridwar, cabinet ministers Satpal Maharaj from Chaubattakhal, Subodh Uniyal from Narendranagar, Dhan Singh Rawat from Srinagar and Arvind Pandey from Gadarpur. While sitting MLAs have been fielded from many constituencies, the sitting MLAs of 10 constituencies have been dropped from the list.

Further, the party has fielded women candidates from six constituencies in the first list. The names of candidates from the remaining 11 constituencies are also expected to be declared soon.

Related Articles

Back to top button