India wins T-20 series against Aus 4-1

Monday, 04 December 2023 | PNS | DEHRADUN

India has won the five-match T-20 cricket series against Australia by 4-1. In the fifth match, India beat Australia by six runs. India won the first two matches of the series plated in Visakhapatnam and Thiruvananthapuram by two wickets and 44 runs respectively. Australia won the third match played in Guawahati by five wickets and then India won the successive two matches played in Raipur and Bengaluru by 20 runs and six runs respectively. Notably, India has beaten Australia 19 times in T-20 matches.  Besides, India beat Sri Lanka and West Indies 19 times each in T-20 matches. However, Pakistan holds the record of highest number of wins against another team as it beat New Zealand 20 times in T-20 matches.     

Related Articles

Back to top button