BCCI announces Team India for S Africa series

Separate skippers for test, T-20 & one-day matches

Friday, 01 December 2023 | PNS | DEHRADUN

Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the Team India for the forthcoming cricket series between India and South Africa scheduled to commence in South Africa on December 10. The series will involve three T-20 matches, three one- day matches and two test matches. Interestingly, BCCI selected separate skippers for three separate formats of the series. While Rohit Sharma will captain the team for the test matches he has been given rest for the T-20 and one-day matches. K L Rahul will lead the team for the one-day matches and Surya Kumar Yadav will lead the team for the T-20 matches. BCCI further informed that aside from these matches, India-A team will play two four-day matches against South Africa A team. This aside, these two teams will play one inter-squad three-day matches.   

Related Articles

Back to top button