STA declares the fares of smart electric buses

The state transport department has announced the fare of electric buses of the Dehradun district which ranges from minimum of Rs 10 to maximum of Rs 200.

Sanat Kumar Singh, secretary of STA, said the smart electric buses will run on various routes including ISBT to Clock Tower, Sahastradhara,  Rajpur and Mohkampur and airport. He said that the charging points of the electric buses will be installed in ISBT, which will be its origin point for all the routes.

For the first four kilometres of a route, the minimum fare is Rs 10 and then Rs five is added subsequently for every three, four and five kilometres of the route. However, the department is yet to decide the timings of buses in all the planned routes of the district, said Singh.

Meanwhile, he also informed that the department will also send a proposal to the Himachal Pradesh administration for the permission to operate on such routes a part of which lie in their state like Dehradun-Paonta Sahib by private operators.

It’s noteworthy that the state government is promoting electric vehicles in a big way as it these are no pollution vehicles and introduction of electric buses in an effort in the same direction.

Friday, 25 December 2020 | PNS | Dehradun

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button