Police officers to be honoured with ‘President’s Police Medal’

Tuesday, 25 January 2022 | PNS | Dehradun

The police officers of Uttarakhand have been announced to be honoured with “President’s Police Medal” for distinguished services and “Police Medal” for meritorious services by the President of India on the occasion of Republic day 2022. The President’s Police Medal for ‘distinguished service’ will be awarded to Abhinav Kumar, additional director general of police, administration, Uttarakhand and Police Medal for meritorious service will be awarded to Dhan Singh Tomar, deputy superintendent of police, district Chamoli, Nandan Singh Bisht, deputy superintendent of police (M), police headquarters, Uttarakhand, Ganesh Lal, deputy superintendent of police, district Pauri Garhwal, Mahesh Chandra Chandola, Inspector (M), intelligence headquarters, Uttarakhand, Ramesh Chandra Bhatt, sub-inspector special category, district Champawat. The director general of police of Uttarakhand, Ashok Kumar congratulated all the medal winners.

Related Articles

Back to top button