Major reshuffle made, 25 IASs/IPSs transferred, some promoted

In a major reshuffle, the state government has changed responsibilities of some officers of Indian Administrative Service ( IAS) and the Indian Police Service on Saturday. The charge of the commissioner industries and managing director of SIIDCUL has been taken away from Saujanya while additional charge of commissioner industries has been handed over to  the principal secretary Manisha Panwar.

The district magistrate Pauri Sushil Kumar has been shifted as the secretary in-charge revenue and food and civil supplies department. The assignment of revenue department has been taken away from Vinod Raturi who would look after the higher education department apart from serving his other existing responsibilities. The charge of the district magistrate Pauri has been assigned to D S Gabriyal while MNA of Dehradun Vijay Kumar Jogdande would be the new district magistrate of Pithoragarh.

As per the orders, Ranvir Singh Chauhan has been made the new district magistrate of Champawat while the district magistrate Dehradun S A Murugeshan has been given the additional charge of Mukhya Nagar Adhikari.

Besides, seven IPS officers have been promoted and following their promotions, they would get benefit of the pay matrix 13 and 14. DIGs Ajay Rautela and Puspak Jyoti, both IPS, would get pay matrix 14 while Sweety Agarwal , A K Joshi,  A K Takwale, Rajiv Swarup and Roshan Lal Sharma would get pay matrix 13, as per the order issued on the day. Read more posts…

Sunday, 30 December 2018 | PNS | Dehradun–

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button