Madhya Pradesh wins Tehri water sports cup

 Saturday, 31 December 2022 | PNS | Dehradun

The 4th Ranking and Open Canoe Sprint Senior (Men and Women) championships at Tehri lake concluded on Friday. The Madhya Pradesh team won the championship with 195 points with ITBP as the runner up with 148 points. A total of 31 teams participated in the event.

Speaking at the concluding ceremony, cabinet minister Subodh Uniyal appreciated all the winners and participants while stating that the youngsters should be motivated to participate in such types of sports which will boost the sporting culture in India.

Tehri MLA Kishore Upadhyaya, Uttarakhand Olympic Association secretary general DK Singh, THDCIL ED (Tehri complex) UK Saxena and AGM AN Tripathy among others were also present on the occasion. THDC India Limited in collaboration with the Kayaking and Canoeing Association of Uttarakhand , Indian Olympic Association, Uttarakhand Olympic Association and ITBP as technical partner had organised this three-day event.

Related Articles

Back to top button