Graduation ceremony of ACC cadets held at IMA

Saturday, 03 June 2023 | PNS | DEHRADUN

In a ceremony presided over by the commandant of Indian Military Academy (IMA) lieutenant general V K Mishra, degrees were awarded to 38 cadets of 121th course of the Army Cadet College (ACC) on Friday. In the ceremony, the cadets were conferred degrees from the Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU), New Delhi. 

In his convocation address the commandant congratulated the cadets for successfully completing their rigorous training at the ACC wing and having crossed this milestone in their professional career. He emphasised that character, self-discipline, courage, motivation, positive attitude and professional competence are pillars of the successful leader.

He complimented the ACC commander brigadier Sameer Karol and his team of instructors and faculty members for their efforts in shaping the cadets into potential officers. He also appreciated the contribution being made by the ACC wing in ongoing transformational efforts of IMA.

On the occasion, the Commandant’s Banner to the Champion Company was awarded to  Nubra Company.The banner is awarded to the company which excels in various competitions like sports, academics, camps, debates and interior economy.  

The ACC has a rich history of training selected personnel from other ranks of all three services who have the potential to become officers in the Indian Army.  The ACC acts as a feeder institute to the IMA.

A communiqué from the IMA stated, “The training curriculum is made to ensure holistic development of cadets physically, mentally and intellectually. Every cadet undergoes a Graduate programme augmented with rigorous military training to imbibe certain traits required by them to become the torchbearers of our nation. The graduation ceremony marks the culmination point of this three-year training curriculum at ACC wing. The cadets of the graduating course will now join the IMA as gentlemen cadets for a one-year pre-commissioning training programme.”

Award winners list 

I   Chief of Army Staff (COAS) Medals

1 Gold-  Akash Rana

2 Silver-   Surya Tiwari

3 Bronze- Ajeet Sharma

 II Commandant’s silver medals

1 First in Service Subjects – Mohit Kapri

2 First in Humanities Stream: Akash Rana

3 First in Science Stream- Surya Tiwari

Related Articles

Back to top button