Top Stories

Chandrababu sworn in as Andhra CM, PM present at swearing-in

Wednesday, 12 June 2024 | PNS | DEHRADUN

Soon after the BJP-helmed coalition NDA government was sworn in and portfolios were distributed, the TDP supremo N Chandrababu Naidu was sworn-in as the chief minister of Andhra Pradesh for the fourth term at a ceremony attended by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi. Among the ministers who took oath from the Governor S Abdul Nazeer included the Janasena chief and actor Pawan Kalyan.

Among the Union ministers present at the swearing- in were Amit Shah, Nitin Gadkari and J P Nadda. Besides the Maharashtra chief minister Eknath Shinde, the former Vice President M Venkaiah Naidu, the former Chief Justice of India N V Ramana and cine superstars Rajnikanth and Chiranjeevi were also present. The Utarakhand chief minister Pushkar Singh Dhami congratulated the newly sworn in Andhra CM, saying he was sure that the southern State would make huge developmental strides under the dynamic CM.  

Notably, the NDA comprising TDP, BJP and Janasena nearly swept the recently concluded simultaneous Lok Sabha and Assembly elections in the southern State with a huge majority of 164 out of 175 Assembly and 21 out of 25 Lok Sabha seats.

Related Articles

Back to top button