Ajay Bhatt wins by over 3, 33, 000 votes in Nainital-US Nagar

Tuesday, 04 June 2024 | PNS | DEHRADUN

In latest news from Uttarakhand, the saffron juggernaut continues to roll on in Uttarakhand, beating anti-incumbency, striking a contrast with neighbouring Uttar Pradesh where the INDI Alliance effectively halted the saffron march.  As per the figures provided by the Election Commission, the BJP candidates are all set to repeat its sweeping feat by winning all five seats up for grabs this election too. While the party candidates in four constituencies have already established unbeatable leads over their nearest Congress candidates the Nainital-Udham Singh Nagar candidate and the Union minister Ajay Bhatt won the seat, defeating his nearest Congress rival Prakash Joshi by a thumping margin of 3,33, 123 votes.

Expressing gratitude to the electors of the constituency for his re-election, Bhatt said that he would now serve them with redoubled energy.

Related Articles

Back to top button