AICC names by-poll candidates

Monday, 17 JUNE 2024 | PNS | DEHRADUN

In latest news from Doon, three days after the ruling BJP named its candidates for the two assembly by-elections in the State slated on July 10, the All India Congress Committee has announced its candidates. While Lakpat Butola will contest Badrinath by-poll   Qazi Nizamuddin will contest the Manglaur by-poll on Congress ticket.

Earlier, BJP had named Rajendra Bhandari for Badrinath and Kartar Singh Bhadana for Manglaur. BSP, on the other hand, made the son of Sarwat Karim Ansari for Manglaur seat. Notably, Karim’s death necessitated the by-election.

Related Articles

Back to top button