AAP releases third list of candidates for Assembly polls

Saturday, 15 January 2022 | PNS | Dehradun

The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) released its third list of candidates for the upcoming Uttarakhand assembly elections. The state in-charge of the party Dinesh Mohaniya released the list of nine candidates on his Twitter handle on Friday evening. The party has chosen the former state president of AAP SS Kaler to contest the election from Khatima. Prakash Kumar will contest from Purola, Uttam Bhandari from Devprayag, Bharat Singh from Sahaspur and Shyam Bora from Mussoorie. The remaining four candidates-Diwan Singh Mehta, Chandrashekhar Pandey, Raju Biratia and Anand Singh Rana will contest elections from Didihat, Lal Kuan, Jhabreda and Nanakmatta respectively. Mohaniya said that AAP has released three lists of a total of 51 candidates and is ahead of every party in the state in declaring candidates for the upcoming assembly elections. He added that the name of the remaining 19 candidates would also be announced soon in order to give the selected candidates an opportunity to reach out to the public with the party’s vision. 

Related Articles

Back to top button