Breaking News

14,800 appointments made in last 3 years by UKSSSC & UMSSB: Dhami

SUnday, 30 June 2024 | PNS | DEHRADUN

 Chief minister Pushkar Singh Dhami has said that 14,800 appointments were made in the last three years in the State by the Uttarakhand Subordinate Services Selection Commission (UKSSSC) and Uttarakhand Medical Services Selection Board (UMSSB).  He was addressing a programme on Saturday in which appointment letters were given to 165 assistant engineers (AEs) and five junior assistants in different departments of the State government.

 Congratulating the newly appointed employees, the CM expressed hope that they will work with dedication and honesty. He said that the State government is working in every sector to bring Uttarakhand in the category of the leading States of the country. The CM said that from the last three years, the State government is trying to provide employment to youngsters and linking them with self employment opportunities. He said that all the recruitment examinations were transparent and error free after enactment of a stringent anti-copying law. The CM said that he was involved in student politics from his college days and welfare of the youth has always remained his top priority.

 Speaking on the occasion, cabinet minister Satpal Maharaj said that the newly appointed youth should move forward with a mindset to learn new things and work with dedication.

Cabinet minister Prem Chand Agarwal said that there was shortage of AEs in different departments from quite some time and the new appointments will help in expediting development and other works. He said that there are development authorities in nine out of 13 districts of the State and the new AEs will be appointed in them. The minister added that the objective of setting up development authorities is planned development of the State.

The CM gave appointment letters to 24 AEs in Civil Engineering (Rural Construction department), 44 AEs in Civil Engineering (Irrigation department), 20 AEs in Uttarakhand Jal Sansthan, 41 AEs in PWD, 14 AEs in Housing department, 10 AEs in Engineering wing of the Irrigation department, six AEs in Minor Irrigation department, two AEs each in Electrical wing of PWD and  Power department and one AE  in Electrical wing  of Rural Roads department on the occasion.

Additional chief secretary Anand Bardhan, principal secretary RK Sudhanshu, secretaries R Meenakshi Sundaram, Pankaj Pandey, R Rajesh Kumar, Vinay Shankar Pandey, SN Pandey, MDDA VC Banshidhar Tiwari and others were present in the programme.

Related Articles

Back to top button